Band

Select A New Fine Arts

Jacob Karkula, Band Director
Email: jacob_karkula@msd.k12.wi.us

Band Calendar 2017-18

Friday, October 2 - Level 1 Playoffs and 8th Grade Band Night          
Tuesday, October 24 at 7:30 - Jazz Ensemble Concert at Mabel Tainter           
Friday, October 27 or Saturday, October 28 - Possible Level 2 Football Playoffs  
Friday, November 3 or Saturday, November 4 - Possible Level 3 Football Playoffs
Saturday, November 4 - Eau Claire Honor Band                       
Friday, November 17 - Possible State Football 
Thursday, November 30 - Wind Symphony Recording with 6th Graders
Monday, December 11 at 7:30 - Early Winter Band Concert
Thursday, January 18 during School Day - Department District Tour                          
Monday, January 22 at 7:00pm - Band-a-Rama 6-12 concert
Tuesday, March 6 at 7:00pm - Late Winter Band Concert                                   
March 10-17 - Band Trip to Orlando/Bahamas
Monday, March 26 at 6:30 - MIOSM HS Music Department 
Saturday, April 7 - District Solo and Ensemble at Memorial HS                       
Monday, April 9 at 7:30 - Jazz Concert at the Mabel Tainter with Robert Baca      
Thursday, April 19 - Large Group Contest at Memorial HS                        
Friday, April 20 or Saturday, April 21 - Eau Claire Jazz 
Saturday, May 5 - State Solo and Ensemble at UWEC       
Saturday, May 12 at 6pm - Spring Swing                               
Wednesday, May 23 at 7:00 - Spring Band Concert       
Saturday, May 26 - Graduation